one city together
Text Size

Prosperous & Ambitious Partnership Board

The Prosperous & Ambitious Board is current 'in absence'.  This is because we need to work out our relationship with the newly emerging Local Enterprise Partnership.


Detailed below is the membership of the Prosperous & Ambitious Board as at December 2010.  The fact that the Board is not currently meeting, does not mean that the work does not go on.  The people and organisations listed are actually involved in the delivery of Outcome 1.



 Bethan Evans (Chair)

 Partner and Head of Communities & Local Government, Bevan Brittan


 Kate Davenport (Manager)

 Service Director, Economic and Cultural Development



Richard Belt

Director, Cabot Circus

Mike Bennett

Managing Director, E3 Media Bristol


David Bishop

Strategic Director - City Development, Bristol City Council


Jason Collard

Managing Director - Regeneration, Akkeron Group LLP


Ned Cussen

Equity Partner, King Sturge LLP


Justin Davies

Managing Director, First Group


David Draycott

Director Employment and Skills Board


James Durie

Director of the Initiative, GWE Business West

T 3


Tennis Russell

African & Caribbean Chamber of Commerce & Enterprise (ACCCE)



Elaine Flint

Director, Social Enterprise Works


Jim Flory

Area Environment Manager, Monitoring - Wessex, Environment Agency

T 0


Dr. Andrew Garrad

Chief Executive Officer, Garrad Hassan & Partners Ltd


Dr. Jo Gipps

Director, Bristol Zoo Gardens


Peaches Golding

Regional Director, Business in the Community (ITV West)


Oona Goldsworthy

Chief Executive, Bristol Community Housing Foundation


Will Godfrey

Strategic Director - Resources, Bristol City Council


Sue Keogh

Job Centre



John Hallett

Managing Director, Destination Bristol



Matthew Tanner

SS Great Britain Trust

T 0117 9260 680


Tony Bray
Area Director, SWRDA


Barbara Janke

Councillor Leader, Bristol City Council


Patrick Kearon

Director of Public Affairs, Bristol Port Company


David Mellor

Director, Alec French Architects


Lucio Mesquita

Head of Local & Regional Programming - BBC Bristol


Richard Morris

Treasurer, Society of Merchant Venturers


Hilary Neal

Deputy Regional Director, Government of the South West


Emma Stenning

Bristol Old Vic

T 0117 949993


Gary Hopkins

Councillor, Bristol City Council

Alastair Sawday

Publisher, Green Capital Momentum Group, Sawday Publishing

T 0


Dave Sproxton

Co-founder and Managing Director, Aardman Animations


David Warburton

Area Director, Homes & Communities Agency


Prof. Steve West

Vice Chancellor, UWE


    Updated 13 September 2010